Healthdirect Australia Help Center

    Meeting room call screen

    For all video call meeting room users

    Once you have set up a video call meeting and invited guests if needed, you can enter the designated meeting room and meet the other participants there. Remember if you have invited participants as guests you will need to let them in as they will be placed in a call queue. The meeting room call screen is similar to the screen you conduct your video consultations in but there are a few differences to note.

    Note: Team meetings should allow for 6 unique connections (6 participants can join from different locations)

    The meeting room call screen has similar functionality to the consultation screen (accessed when you join a call from a waiting area) including the Call Manager and tools.
    There is an extra Menu button at top left that gives you extra options and information regarding your current video call meeting.
    Click on the Menu button to open a panel to the left. From here you can:
    • Invite a new participant by copying the link and sending to them
    • See the call duration
    • Reconnect to the meeting if you have experienced issues
    • Hang up the call
    • View and edit your profile
    • Sign out of your Video Call account
    • Exit the call leaving other participants in the call
    Click on the Call Manager icon at top right to open the call manager panel to the right.  From here you can accept guests into the call if they are waiting under Waiting To Join.

    You can also Transfer the call, hang up on individual participants as required and invite new participants into the call.


    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Email support

    or speak to the Video Call team on 1800 580 771

    Internal Content