Healthdirect Australia Help Center

    Configure 'Joining a call' photo options

    What platform role do I need - Organisation Admin, Team Admin

    There is a new tab in the clinic configuration section called ‘Joining a call’. This allows a Clinic Administrator to set the default behaviour for guests joining a video call in a meeting room associated with the clinic. Clinic Administrators can now specify whether a photo is required by guests when joining a meeting room call. Guests are people who have been invited to a meeting and are given a link to access the room.

    Please note: Unless a Clinic Administrator changes the default setting, a photo is required. This new configuration only applies to meeting rooms and does not apply to waiting area calls with patients/clients.

    To configure the 'Joining a call' settings: 

    From your Clinic Waiting Area page, click on Configure
    Click on the 'Joining a call' tab.
    Click on the text field under 'Guest photo capture' and three options will appear. Select the appropriate option.
    Options:
    A photo is required - default setting and guest cannot enter the meeting room until they take a snapshot.
    A photo is optional - guests can take a snapshot but will see a message saying this is optional and will be granted access with or without the snapshot.
    No photo option - guests do not need to take a snapshot and the snapshot message does not appear.

    Remember to click Save if you make any changes.



    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    Email support

    or speak to the Video Call team on 1800 580 771

    Internal Content