Healthdirect Australia Help Center

    Add and manage clinic administrators and team members

    What Video Call platform role do I need - Organisation Administrators and Team Administrators

    Adding a new Team Administrator or Team Member to a clinic

    Organisation and Team Administrators can add new team members to a clinic and set their role and permissions. Please note: each clinic must have at least one Team Administrator member. This means that if you set up a clinic with just one member, they must have an Admin role.

    1. On signing in to vcc.healthdirect.org.au, select the Clinic in which you want to add members.
    Note, if you have only 1 clinic, you will arrive directly at the Clinic Waiting Area. 

    2. Click on Configure, in the left panel of your waiting area dashboard.
    3. Click on Team Members to view and configure:
    • current team members  
    • pending invitations 
    4. Click on + Add Team Member to add a new member to the team.

    5. Enter the email address of the person you want to add to the team. 

    • Select the role for the new team member in the Role drop-down list.
    • Select the Permissions the user requires. 

    Click the Send Invite button to send an invitation to the user. 

    Please note: each clinic must have at least one Administrator member.

    7. The invitation will appear as pending until the user creates their account and will expire after 1 month.

    If the user already has a video call account the user will immediately be added to the team.

    You can resend or delete a pending invitation if required.
    When you click on delete, you will be asked to confirm this action.
     


    Editing and managing team members' roles and permissions


    1. Click on the Edit Permissions pencil icon next to the user you wish to edit.

    2.   You can edit their role and/or permissions and click on Update.


     Removing a Team Member from a clinic

    1. To remove or delete a team member from a clinic, select the team member and click on the 'bin icon' to delete the user
    2. A confirmation box opens up. Click Ok to confirm the deletion.

    Note: removal/deletion of a member from a clinic also clears the associated user's details across the clinic. Therefore the user will no longer receive alert messages


    Can’t find what you’re looking for?

    We are currently setting up a GP-specific support line.

    In the meantime please use these other support options.

    Email support

    or speak to the Video Call team on 02 8069 6079

    Internal Content