Clinic Waiting Area configuration - Call Locks
Enable call locks in your clinic for an extra layer of privacy
For added privacy and security, hosts in a call (health service providers) are able to lock the call after joining their patient or client in a Video Call. The lock feature ensures that no other team members can join the call from the clinic waiting area. This feature is enabled at the clinic level and clinic administrators can decide whether or not to implement the lock call function for each clinic.
To access the clinic waiting area configuration section, clinic and organisation admins go to the Clinic LHS column, Configure > Waiting Area. Click here for more information regarding how call locks work in a Video Call.
To enable Call locks and give your health service providers (call hosts) the opportunity to lock their call, simply click on the toggle switch. Use the toggle switch to changed this setting at any time. Then press Save.

Once a health service provider joins a call, they will see the lock button at bottom left in the call screen. They click the lock button to lock the call which greys out the join button and prevent other clinic team members joining the call.
