Using the Call Manager during a call
Get to know the various functions you can perform using the Call Manager
During a Video Call, you will have access to the Call Manager at the bottom right of your call screen. You can use this to perform various functions regarding participants in the call. You will see the call duration, any waiting or on-hold participants, current participants in the call and under Call Actions you will see Invite Participant, Edit Call Details and Transfer Call.

Please note: only Video Call account holders (hosts) have the Call Manager option in their call screen, patients and other guests who access the waiting area using the clinic link do not have access to this functionality.
Please see below for more information:
To open, click on the Call Manager icon at bottom right of the call screen.

Call duration
Shows the duration of the current call.

Waiting or On-Hold
Shows any participants put on hold temporarily inside the call. These participants are unable to see or hear anything in the call while they are on hold in the call.
Read more here.

Current Participants
Lists all current participants in the call.
Note the Select Multiple checkbox. Clicking this checkbox allows hosts to mute or pin multiple participants.

Three dots next to each participant opens a drop down menu that contains more actions:
Place On-Hold - places a caller temporarily on hold from within the call. Read more here.
Disconnect - this will end the call for the selected participant/s and the call will continue for others.
Pin - pin selected participants to focus on them (they will appear larger than other participants in the call screen).
Mute - mute the selected participant in your current call. You can do this for multiple participants. Once muted, they must unmute themselves when appropriate, as unmuting cannot be controlled by the host of the call.
Permissions - Allows a host in the call to assign permissions to individual participants in a Video Call. This currently allows hosts to select the access level for Apps & Tools for individual guests in the call. The options are Hide Apps Drawer and Enable Apps View-Only Mode.

Call actions
Invite participant - invite a participant directly into your current call. Read more here.
Edit Call Details - allows team members in a call to edit the call details directly in the Call Screen. These details display in the waiting area for the caller. Read more here.
Transfer Call - transfer the entire call with all participants to another waiting area, if required. Read more here.
